In Virginia, charges of driving while intoxicated (DWI) and driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs (DUI) are the same. The consequences for a first offense DUI can be devastating. Those penalties may include the following:
Reckless driving in Virginia is a criminal offense. Specifically, it is a Class 1 misdemeanor. As such, it is punishable by up to 12 months in jail and/or up to a $2,500 fine. In addition to the fine and possible jail time, your driving privileges may be suspended for up to six months. Your chances of having a reckless driving charge reduced to a lesser offense may improve significantly with the help of an experienced attorney.
During your free consultation, Mr. Bryan will help you understand the charge against you and the defenses that are available to you.
Learn more about Reckless Driving penalties
Virginia has many offenses related to motor vehicles. Mr. Bryan has experience representing clients throughout Northern Virginia on a variety of motor vehicle charges, including hit and run, driving on a suspended license, DUI/DWI, reckless driving, and more.
As your Virginia traffic lawyer, Mr. Bryan can help you assess your options and determine what outcomes are likely. He will then create a plan of action and aggressively fight for you.
Excellent legal advice, responsive and proactive
Mr. Bryan's excellent counsel enabled my husband to avoid jail time and kept our family together. He listened to our case, provided outstanding legal advice, and supported us through a very difficult time. Not only did Mr. Bryan immediately identify a potential defense strategy, but his calm demeanor and willingness to listen to my husband,...
To schedule a free consultation, please call our office at (703) 955-6941 or fill out the form below.